CMSUK Launch 2017 Awards Programme

Posted 6th June 2017


Awards to be presented at the Celebration & Awards Lunch by

James Cracknell

17th November 2017
Grange City Hotel, Tower Hill, London EC3N 2BQ


We are pleased to announce that the 2017 CMSUK Awards Programme is now open for nominations and for the first time this includes a Research award as well as the Case Manager of the Year award.

2017 Case Manager of the Year Award:

Do you know someone who provides outstanding service to their clients, is focussed on results and outcomes, is committed to professionalism and goes the extra mile?  If so, now is your opportunity to nominate them for this prestigious award.

This year, for the first time, we will make a Case Manager of the Year Award for each of the following 3 categories and Nominations are welcome from anyone working within the field. 

1st category     -

Catastrophic Clinical Case Management

2nd category    -

Clinical Case Management Moderate to Severe (including Telephone Case Management)

3rd category -

Vocational Case Management

Details on why you think this case manager deserves the award can be provided to support the application process that the nominee will be asked to complete.

On receipt of your nomination the case manager will be advised and asked by CMSUK to complete an application that sets out their area of practice and how they evidence their application of the CMSUK Standards of Practice. 

Research Award:

Have you undertaken Case Management Research?

CMSUK want to recognise and celebrate research that promotes and develops the profession and practice. We are therefore pleased to announce the Research Award.

We are now accepting applications that demonstrate a contribution to the advancement of Case Management.

Applications will be judged by an independent research sub-committee of the CMSUK Board.

Additional Award Information:

  • Please do not provide any personal details of any individual other than the nominee.
  • The decision of the CMSUK Board is at its absolute discretion and is final.  There is no right of appeal against any decision.
  • In judging, the CMSUK Board will use their skill and judgment to measure against the criteria set considering information that is put to them in the nomination form and supporting documentation. If the CMSUK Board feels that any Director has a conflict of interest the Director will not take part in the decision making process.
  • The top two finalists from each category will be the guests of CMSUK at the CMSUK Awards lunch and AGM on Friday 17th November 2017 where the winners will be announced and awarded by our guest speaker James Cracknell.

How to nominate:

For Case Manager of the Year 2017 please complete the nomination form.  CLICK HERE to download or email a request for the from to:  Completed nomination forms should be returned by email to: or by post to: CMSUK, PO BOX 293, Sutton SM1 9BH.  Nominees will then be informed and requested to complete the required documentation by the deadline below.

For the Research award 2017 please complete the application form.  CLICK HERE to download or email a request for the form to:  Completed Applications should be returned by email to: or by post to: CMSUK, PO BOX 293, Sutton SM1 9BH by the deadline below.

Closing date for completed applications is Friday 15th September 2017.

Kind regards

Adam Shelverton


Back to Blog